$5000 and 38 months

Friday I went in for my Orthodontic appointment and was informed that my Dr. wanted to schedule a consultation for removal!!!  Removal!  I may actually get these braces off someday.  Even if she says they are not coming off until Dec 2011 at least I’ll have a date.

My two front teeth had a gigantic space a car could drive through.  I never intended to fix my teeth, but I am missing a molar and if I didn’t have braces on the bottom I’d lose another tooth.  So, I decided to get everything fixed, 38 months ago.  Thirty-eight really long months and I’ve forgotten what it was like not having braces.

I’ll be interested to see if my $5000 was worth it.  I wanted to keep my other molar, so there really wasn’t a choice, and my ultimate goal is to die with ALL my own teeth (except the one).  I did use a health savings account to pay for the whole thing saving me tax money over two years ago.  So these teeth are bought and paid for and when the braces come off, I’ll post before and after pictures.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

