Traveling for Work

Uh, oh!  It is Monday morning and I need to travel to Holland (MI) for work today.  I decided to take my own car and be reimbursed for mileage instead of signing up for a company car.  It sounded like a good idea at the time.  I can drive a car I am comfortable with (even if its falling apart), play my iPod, and go over the speed limit (never more than 5 miles over).  What I didn’t think about was the fact that I need to fill up the gas tank ahead of time and I didn’t budget for it this pay period.

My dilemma is this: does this qualify as an emergency and should I take the money from my savings?  or do I put it on my Credit Card?

I am leaning toward the CC.  Simply because I can use it at the pump.  It is the card through my bank so I can easily transfer the reimbursement back onto it.  I guess the same could be said for transferring to and from my savings account.   However, I am allotted a limited number of transfers from my savings, but not apparently from my CC.

Note to self: sign up for a company car next time or budget better!!!

2 responses to “Traveling for Work

  • Jeff

    I’m glad I’ve gotten in on this blog at the beginning. Good luck. Hopefully you can one day go without credit cards. Typically they get people in trouble in the long run.

    • Jenn

      Thank you, I’m glad you found the blog too! I don’t promise any professional financial insight, other blogs do that. I am just bringing others along on my journey to put into practice what they teach and show that with a lot of work debt can go away, even the amount I owe.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

