Learning to Expect the Unexpected

Well, I did it, I put the fuel on my credit card.  Luckily I don’t drive much and a tank of gas usually lasts me an entire pay period.  I only had to spend $16 on gas to drive across the state for work yesterday.  I will turn in my reimbursement Friday (my boss is out of town and needs to sign it) and should have it deposited into my checking by next week.  It will ALL go back on the credit card.  I don’t travel often for work and when I do I usually carpool, but this time carpooling wasn’t an option.

I am learning that I am very poor at expeceting the unexpected!  While I make some  headway on the debt principal, averageing about $800+ per month, I know I can do better but I am still struggling to learn how.

Then again, isn’t that what this blog is about?  My learning to live below my means and get out of this deep hole? I have future goals and none of them include debt.  So, no excuses, learn by mistakes and don’t do it again!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

