Garage Sale Results

Hoorah! I made more than enough money at my garage sale on Saturday to pay for a new pair of shoes, maybe even two.

The sale officially ran from 9am to 4pm, we ended up setting up early and going from 8:30-2:30.  I had two friends who brought items to sell, that way it made the sale look bigger and brought in more interest.  I ended up selling all the large items I wanted except for an old desk.  The desk ended up getting picked up by a junk man, I didn’t want to carry it back to basement and there was zero interest in it all day.

I made much more money than I thought  I would, but none of it was my doing.  I am not a salesman, but my friend is a natural.  She hawked our wares like they were gold and was very successful in getting us good prices for our items.  I think she should rent herself out.

I was a little short on money for the next three weeks and this helps.  Payday is Thursday, but this is the check the mortgage comes out of so sometimes it gets a little tight.  I am working my way, hopefully with the help of YNAB, to have an extra month’s cushion, but it will take me some time to get there.

2 responses to “Garage Sale Results

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

