My July Budget

When I started trying to think of my topic for today I began with analyzing my June expenses.  I was going to post them to see how “well I did”.  It turns out I still overspent, I think.  It was hard to tell because I didn’t track the expenditures very well in Quicken or establish an initial budget.  I did do a rough comparison and my overall spending is down.

Since I spent June transitioning to YNAB to help me in my budgeting process I’ve decided to forgo the June budget analysis.  I am starting fresh with July, which will be my first official month of budgeting and reporting.  My focus this month is to funnel money into my emergency fund.  I have a debt that was no interest if paid before 9/15/10, but I don’t think I will make it and with a looming tree bill, the emergency fund needs to be my focus.

July Budget

Category Amount
Food: $250.00
Housing/Utilities: $1115.00
Personal Care: $20.00
Recreation: $20.00
Transportation: $125.00
Pet Care: $100.00
Debt Service: $1515.00 (sadly, only $70 of this is not a minimum payment)
Savings: $300.00
2 responses to “My July Budget

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

