Tree Update

Good News!  My tree problem that I wrote about is not nearly as bad as I thought it would be.  The tree guy showed up today and left an estimate of $680 for removal.  I just need to get permission from my neighbor for them to access her backyard and they can schedule the service.

What a relief!  I thought for sure it would cost me a fortune.  This is great news because I will have the cash to pay for it after all.

This will wipe out my baby emergency fund that I hadn’t gotten back up since my other home and car issues this last spring.   So my focus for the next few months is to funnel all my efforts into boosting that savings account.   My goal is to keep $2000 in there at all times.  Dave Ramsey suggests $1000 but multiple things seem to go wrong at the same time and I’ll feel better with at least $2000.

Happy Wednesday All!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

