Pet Grooming for Summer

I gave in and sent my Brittany Spaniel to the groomers to be shaved down.  I said I was going to groom the dogs myself to save money but he really needed to be shaved down.  I usually just get him shaved once a year in the summer.  He doesn’t regulate his temperature very well due to his thyroid problems and I was feeling really bad for him.  The total cost was $46 which I will take out of my “fun” money.  I haven’t had the time to purchase the items need to groom the dogs or read the book on how yet.  I’ll plan better for the time.

It doesn’t seem to be a problem now!  I prefer his hair a little longer but I bet he feels better. I had them leave the hair on his tail, I refer to it as his “tail flag”.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

