On the Road Again……

This weekend I am headed “Up North”.  For you non-Michiganders it means “the northern portion of the lower peninsula”.  For you Michiganders I am headed to “the tip of your ring finger when looking at the palm of your right hand”. I try to head up to my best friend’s home at least once a month and this is my July weekend.

I have secured free house and dog sitting services in the form of my mother, albeit reluctantly.  She flaked out on me for my June weekend and I was not able to go.  She hemmed and hawed a little, but I am not letting her out of watching the dogs this time.  I have budgeted the extra gas and incidentals for the month , so I should be all set.  My friend’s husband is gone for the weekend so that means we will not be able to go anywhere without the kids, which ironically will probably save us money.  So I will not have any postings until Monday morning.

Have a happy and frugal weekend!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

