Bloomin’ Garden

I checked my experiment (garden) today and found a lone summer squash and two tiny green tomatoes.  I can’t wait to eat the squash, but it is small and the flower is still on the end.  Possibly next week it will be ready to harvest.

I planted two pepper plants, one summer squash, four butternut squash, two Tomato, one broccoli,  basil, oregano, and four more  broccoli (turns out they were mislabeled and are really pepper plants, kind unknown).  Really, the summer squash that is overtaking everything and the one tomato plant are the only things doing well.  The broccoli plant is being devoured by something and probably isn’t going to yield a harvest.  I hope the summer squash doesn’t cause the butternut harm by overshadowing it.

Still, this year’s garden is doing better than the debacle from last year.  Interestingly, none of the plants I received for free have done well at all, only the plants I purchased at the store.  I am not a gardener but I am hoping next month I might get some fresh produce? Maybe?

Oh well, there is always the farmer’s market.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

