Wonderful Payday

Tomorrow is wonderful payday!  I look forward to every other Thursday with giddy anticipation and sometimes a little urgency.  Many times, when that day is about to dawn, I am running low on funds.  I start to feel anxious that I forgot to record an expense, or EFT, and I will overdraw my checking account.   I have backup in case that happens, my bank will automatically move money from my savings to my checking or my emergency fund to my checking for $2 a transaction.  Provided I have the funds in my savings accounts.  As a last resort the money will move from my bank-issued credit card to my checking to cover the expense.  This has only happened to me once, but I worry nevertheless.

I don’t really have the worry this week because there is money left in my account.  How the heck did that happen?

Granted, it isn’t a lot of money.  I am slowly building up a reserve in my checking so that I am a month ahead in my expenses, using YNAB.  This may take several months, but I like the feeling!  I should get further ahead in September, my three paycheck month.

This living paycheck to paycheck thing bites and I am just a little more closer to reversing that trend!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

