That was a close call…

For the last two months I have been using YNAB and Quicken together to keep track of my checking account.  I finally decided to commit all the way to YNAB as my financial software and transfer over all my scheduled transactions and bills.

As I was checking Quicken against YNAB I realized I had removed a scheduled transaction of close to $300  from the accounts but didn’t actually cancel the transaction.  Eesh!

For the last few years I have maintained a subscription to Ancestry for my genealogy work at just under $300 a year.  The yearly payment is scheduled to go on one of my credit cards in September.  As much as I like having a subscription to do the genealogical work I simply can’t justify the expense right now.   Luckily I caught it in time and went into the account and canceled the transaction.  Boy would that have been a shock and given me a heart attack had it gone through.

I guess I am going to have to do my research old school for a while and actually head over to the Library of Michigan.  For as long as the library is still intact anyway!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

