A Glimpse of Fall

Finally, the heat has moved on and I have had the windows open all week and the air conditioning turned off.  It has been wonderful, I feel more active and I’m saving on electricity.  I still turn the air on at night when I go to bed, but it hasn’t needed to kick on much.  Since I live in a one story house I don’t feel at all comfortable with leaving any windows open, even a crack.  So, I turn the air on at night to sleep until the temperature starts to fall into the 50’s.  Central air is the one things I will refuse to live without, unless I get lucky enough to find a job “Up North” as we like to say in Michigan. My house is small (673 sq ft) with new windows put in 2005 and extra insulation in the attic so it maintains its temperature quite well.

I love Fall, it is my favorite time of the year.  I love the crisp weather, the crunch of leaves as I walk, apple cider and donuts, and Halloween.  I am getting giddy just thinking about it.

Fall isn’t here quite yet, but the MSU students return next week, which means my favorite season is right around the corner!  I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

