Raspberry Picking

On Saturday I went raspberry picking with my mother, an aunt, and my grandmother at a farm outside of Ann Arbor.  It was fun, I have never picked raspberries before only blueberries and strawberries.  I have to say I still enjoy blueberry picking the best.  We also stopped by my co-workers home and looked at the two sheds he built so I could get an idea of what I wanted and needed.  He is working on putting together a cost estimate for an 8×8 and an 8×10 shed.

My favorite part of the day?  Apple cider and donuts fresh from the vat.  Oh the flavors of fall, how I love thee.  I ended up picking a couple of quarts of raspberries, but have no idea how much it cost.  My mom picked up the check for just about everything, even better!  I think overall the day was not very expensive.

We also shopped at the Dixboro General Store, which is a collectible/home decor kind of place.  I used to love going through stores like that and imagining how I could transform my house into a magazine cover.  I had no desire to purchase anything this time, well maybe some furniture, but nothing I could actually purchase and get home.  I am always wanting different furniture for some reason, but I no longer give in to the desire to redo each room in my home over and over again.  Now, if I get rid of or replace furniture it is based on need or function.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

