One Down

Paid in Full!

That’s right, you heard me.  One credit card down!  Whooppee!

I managed to cobble together the last $106 to pay off my smallest debt early.  I will also have one of my 401K loans paid in full on September 30.  Having two debts paid off frees up a nice chunk of obligated money each month.  Until December I am going to put half of those payments into my Emergency fund and the other half is going to pay my expensive Long Term Disability (LTD) insurance that I finally signed up for through work.  It is over $50 per paycheck but should decrease in February when I can get my sick leave built up to the “discount level” again.  Unfortunately I can only sign up in October which is why I have to pay full price right now.  I really shouldn’t go without it if I can purchase it through work.  I’ve really decreased my sick leave balance since I started having Orthodontia treatment and allergy shots in 2007 which is why I am not at the discount level.  The Ortho treatment will be coming to an end in the next year, so that will help me build the sick leave up again.

Once my Emergency fund is built up to a comfortable level the payments will be applied to another debt.

I love seeing the word, “Paid”.

5 responses to “One Down

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

