Happy Labor Day!

Happy Labor Day, everyone.  I hope it was enjoyable or at the very least relaxing because you didn’t have to work.

I spent my Labor Day doing practically nothing and I was bored.  I even thought of going into work.  Regardless, it was a nice three days off and I was able to catch a few movies on my streaming Netflix.  While I am not looking forward to going to work in the morning, I could use the distraction.  Because I had no plans for the extra long weekend, I felt the desire to go shopping and spend, spend, spend.  I must have been feeling lonely or anxious, which is when the shopping bug usually hits me.

I did manage to restrain myself to some extent.  I did buy some new clothes using the money I’ve been squirreling away for that actual purpose.  I’ve needed to beef up my wardrobe for work for a while now.  I still haven’t purchased those new shoes that I need, but that requires me to bring a certain friend along and I went shopping on my own.

Why do I have to bring a friend to go shoe shopping?  Because I hate shopping for shoes and I can get in and out faster when I bring a certain friend with me.  She loves it and will scour the store to find the shoes she thinks will fit my needs and bring them back to me to try on.  She would make a fabulous personal shopper.

Hope everyone had a good holiday!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

