Car Repair Suprise

I finally dropped my car off at the repair shop on Thursday.  I’ve needed to take it in for a couple of months, but have been ignoring the noises and obvious problems.  In my mind I see car repairs as a loathsome task that requires a lot of logistical and financial planning.  Something to be avoided at all costs.  It really isn’t that bad, it just requires riding the bus to work, but it is not convenient and I am without my independence for a day.  I admit I totally depend upon my car and feel vulnerable without it.

Of course it took the potential of something more inconvenient to get me to bring it in.  More specifically, I am headed out-of-town to do something fun and I didn’t think it would be safe to drive my car on the freeway with my exhaust heat shield hanging down, ready to fall off at any moment.

I fully expected the mechanic to fix the few problems I knew about, then let me know there were five others all totaling to more money than I had available. Not that my mechanic does this, I go to him specifically because he is very honest and tells me when he thinks a repair is not worth the money.   In the end I was pleasantly surprised to get a bill for a mere $126.  A  Happy Auto Repair!

2 responses to “Car Repair Suprise

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

