I Gave In To A “Want”

I am not proud, but I gave in to a “Want“.

I have an iPhone.  I switched over a few weeks after that initial posting on resisting the temptations of a shiny new electronic device.  I have to commend my best friend.  She insisted, when she found out what I had done, that she was going to out me on my blog.  Instead, she waited patiently for me to deal with my own fear of disappointing everyone and own up to it myself.

I regret that I didn’t have the self-control to live without my coveted electronic gizmo.  It is a weakness of mine, right up there with chocolate anything and french fries (not together, yuck).  So now I have locked myself into a two-year contract that will cost me $350 to get out of, should I decide to do so, in addition my phone bill has gone up $25 a month.  Yeah, not a proud moment. I did at least manage to get a monthly discount through work and a cheap older refurbished iPhone.  I bargain shopped for my loss of control.

The even more disappointing part, I love it! Love it! Love it! Love it!  Hmmmm……Jenn, tell us how you really feel!

My experience with AT&T was  better this time around. I doubt they have improved at all, I think I just knew what to expect this time.

So, here is my confession to my readers, I was weak.  It wasn’t the first time and it certainly won’t be the last.  I promise, however, that each time I falter, I’ll pick myself up, admit my mistake, move on, and try to learn something from it.  That is the point of this blog.  I can’t imagine it would be at all interesting if I was perfect.

3 responses to “I Gave In To A “Want”

  • Jeff

    Nobody is perfect. Sad to say my biggest thing that I give into is eating out. I fall for it alot. You did good though too. Yes you went for a want but you cant go forever on needs only. I guess you could but that is how people go crazy. You shopped around and got a used phone that is awesome. You do need to treat youself every once in awhile. I could see being upset if you spend a 1000 on a laptop or something crazy but you didn’t. You did alright in my book.

  • Louise

    I love my iphone, I really do, luckily it’s a tax deduction for me.

  • Jenn

    I really do love my phone, especially the texting. I am more in touch now with certain friends and acquaintances with it.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

