Weekend Roundup

My weekend went better than expected, but not as planned. Which is about on par with life.

I managed to get a few things done this weekend for work.  Not as much as I would have liked, but enough to make me feel like I made some small headway.  I ended up working Saturday from home intermittently.  I believe I took a couple of breaks to inventory my pantry, do laundry, and talk on the phone with friends. I am sure that taking inventory of my pantry was an absolute necessity!  It couldn’t possibly have waited any longer.  For those of you who know me personally, it can’t be a surprise that I now have a spreadsheet to keep track of my pantry.  For those of you that don’t know me personally, I love spreadsheets and filing systems.  I get some weird pleasure out of tracking and taking inventory of everything.  If I hadn’t gone into a technical field, perhaps accounting would have been an alternative.  It was a cold and rainy Saturday here, so staying home and working in my pajamas was actually kind of nice.

Sunday, I spent playing board games for about 6 hours for $14.  I attended a small gaming con and played a few new games: Shadows over Camelot, Cosmic Encounters, and Citadels.  I really enjoyed the Cosmic Encounters a lot and think I might look into getting it someday or asking for it as a gift.

It ended up being a nice mix of work and fun.  These next two weekends are going to have to be more work than fun, but I’ll try to fit some fun in.

Happy Monday and a start to another work week.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

