Happy Friday

I have been longing for this day all week.

I don’t get much of a weekend.  I’ll need to put in at least two half days, if not full days.  At least I will be working alone and that will help me get things done.

My only fun plans are to take the dogs on a nice long walk, if it doesn’t rain, and attend a small game party on Sunday.   A friend purchased the Battlestar Galactica board game and set up a small group to play it on Sunday evening.  I only have two weeks left until my big deadline at work and while I feel the pressure, October 1 can’t get here fast enough.   I am even planning on bringing in treats that Friday to either celebrate making the deadline or as a consolation for failure.  Even though I bake, I’ll probably be working late into the night the day before and will stop at Panera Bread.  Looks like I better put some money aside.  Good thing Sept 30 is payday.

So, Happy Friday.  I get to sleep in for an hour in the morning!!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

