Sleeping In…..

I get to sleep in for an hour or so Friday morning.  Wonderful Bliss!

I have Friday off from work to attend a union board meeting, all day.  I am an elected representative and we meet quarterly to discuss what is going on in our chapters.  Since we don’t meet at the crack of dawn, I get to sleep in a little.  It will be a long day as we have plenty of things to discuss, but I mostly have to listen. This is my first year on the board and I am still learning the ropes.

Friday evening I am headed to Novi to go to Archivers.  This is going to be hard, I know I’ll want to spend, spend, spend.  I love to make my own cards and scrapbook gifts and I have so many ideas that I couldn’t possibly ever make them all or afford them.  So I am focusing on my Christmas Cards and a gift for my Grandma.  I am budgeting about $25 in supplies and will take cash with me rather than my debit card.  That should stem the tide of overspending.

Then Saturday, its back to work again.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

