Happy October!

Happy October everyone!  It’s the start of a new month, and I am starting it with a day off of work.  It can’t get better than this.

I managed to meet my big deadline at work and although the project is far from over, I no longer have to worry about the funding.  I now only have to worry about quality and completion.  My second looming project is due on October 18, so I will again be busy for the next couple of weeks, but not to the extent that I was for September.

I was trying to think of a goal for October, but I think I’ll make it “getting back on track”.  I am going to focus on getting back to the basics of not using my credit card, menu planning, and blogging.  I gave myself free range to do whatever I needed in September to cope with my job and I went hog-wild with the spending and I didn’t eat very well.  All of that stops this month.  I need to think back and come up with an action plan if my life gets crazy again, specifically with the menu planning.  I ended up eating out quite often and had too many lattes.

I feel good this morning and am in the process of making a long “to do” list of all the things I have been putting off.  Unfortunately many of them require spending, but I do need a new driver’s  license, a haircut, and actual food in the house.

One can not live off of string cheese and wine alone, which is about all I have in the fridge at the moment.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

