Last Night I Had A Dream

Last Night I had a dream, more of a nightmare really, of an expensive house repair.  I dreamt that I went into the basement and there was a large crack in the floor that had water bubbling up through it.  In my dream all I could think about was the cost of the repair.  I was anxiously thumbing through the phonebook looking up “wet Basements” and not finding anything.  I kept thinking, “how am I going to pay for this?  I am going to have to sell the house next year and rent, because I can’t afford to maintain it.”

Luckily, I woke up and no bubbling fountain of water is coming through my basement floor.  I do know the feeling of that anxious, “oh my god, how am I going to pay for this?  Why do I keep getting into more debt?” in the waking world as well.  I am starting to get that feeling with my car.

So far, I’ve always managed to “find the money”.  Although, it usually involves an endless rotation of credit cards and loans.  I need to sit down and think outside the box for a while and develop new ways to achieve my goals.  Its funny, a friend once told me I was “really good at thinking outside the box, but I sometimes miss what is in the box”.

Maybe it is the box I am missing!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

