My chaos has trickled into October

My overspending in September has trickled into October.  Ugh, it was worse than I thought.  My numbers will still go down  this month, but not by much.   I used credit cards and savings in September without thinking, reverting back to old habits.  Then in October as I tried to catch up and fix what I had done, I used them again because I was short money.  I think I am nearing the end of the merry-go-round, by November I think I’ll be back on track.  I will just end up behind by a month or so in my goals.

I overspent by a few hundred dollars.  Not good, not good at all.  The funny thing is, most of it wasn’t on anything physical, meaning I can’t return anything to the store.  There are two exception, the rental for the SAD light and a heated mattress pad.  Both of which I consider necessary for the upcoming winter.  The light is for my winter blues and the mattress pad is so I don’t need to keep my heat at 74 at night.  I have hardwood floors and my bed is close to the floor without a box spring.  The cold seeps up from underneath and I freeze in the winter.  Its great in the summer, but winter, not so much.  I may be just trying to justify this all to myself, but I am not returning either one.

I am going to print out a couple of posts from this month and hang them on the wall in front of my computer to remind me not to do this again.

Live and Learn.

One response to “My chaos has trickled into October

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

