Working all weekend, again

My plans for the weekend have been derailed.  I will not be headed to Frankenmuth as planned, which means no yummy chicken dinner.  Boo!

Instead I will get up on Saturday morning an entire hour later than normal and head back into the office.  I have another stressful deadline on Monday and I need to have everything ready to go.  I have to present the work to a committee. To throw a bit of a wrench into things, I am on Jury Duty next week.  I may have to shunt my responsibility to a co-worker, something I hate to do because it makes me feel like I am not living up to my responsibilities.

I’ll know by Sunday whether I need to report on Monday morning.  I constantly get Jury Duty, every time I am eligible I get that questionnaire in the mail and a summons.  This is my fourth summons in the last eight years.  Since I may not be available to present my work, I feel extra pressure to make sure it looks OK for the other person, so a weekend in the office it is!

On the other hand, I won’t spend any money if I am chained to my desk.  Hmmm…. maybe this is the solution to my financial dilemma.   I don’t make extra money, but I can’t get to the store to buy anything either!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

