It’s only Tuesday….

It’s only Tuesday, but I feel like it should be Friday.  This has been a very long week for me already.  I worked all day Saturday and had Sunday to myself, except I developed a sinus infection on Friday night and it became full-blown on Sat/Sun.   I had to travel out-of-town for work on Monday and I developed a Sinus Migraine.  I thought my head was going to explode yesterday afternoon. I managed to drag myself to the urgent care and they prescribed me antibiotics and cough syrup.

I slept much better last night than the previous two nights.  This morning I had to report for jury duty.  I ended up in the box, but was dismissed by the defendant’s attorney.  I have never been so grateful.  While I have received many jury summons, I have not actually ever been on a jury.   It probably would have been interesting, but not the way I am feeling now.  I still have three more days of possibly ending up on a jury, I am praying that doesn’t happen.  I just want to sleep.

On the upside, I think I’ve lost a pound or two from not eating much in addition to saving money.  Lots of PB&Js are being consumed in this household at the moment!

2 responses to “It’s only Tuesday….

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

