I went backwards this month

All my bills are paid for the month of October and I ended up moving backwards.  It is a little frustrating, but, I am ready to start over for November.  Pick myself up and dust me off.

The student loan fiasco ended up costing me quite a bit in interest accumulation but actually lowered my monthly payment by $6 a month.  Not quite sure how that happened, I believe it had something to do with the unscheduled October payment that I made.  Most which was applied to the principal and not interest, it is a little screwy.

I also accumulated extra on the one credit card that I have left.  I ran out of my money in my Health Care Spending Account for the first time ever.  This was due to numerous unexpected prescription and doctor visits due to a sinus infection and a subsequent allergic reaction to the antibiotics.  Apparently I am allergic to Bactrim, a sulfa antibiotic.  I am still covered in hives, still have an infection, and am starting my second round of a different antibiotic. On top of all that my personal life may have just taken a major nose dive, but I am not going to go into that right now, and am taking a wait and see approach.

I am looking forward to November, a new month, a new start, and it is NaNoWriMo month.  A month of toil and tears that is worth every word!  I will be too busy to overspend as attempt to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.  Last year I made it to almost 29,000, this year I am determined to finish!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

