Quick update

I am three days into my NaNoWriMo experience and so far am on track with the word count.  I average about two hours a day writing for this event.  So of course, this poor blog has been neglected somewhat.  Honestly I haven’t had any major financial events or insights to blog about.  I have read several interesting blogs from other people, however.  Some of them do a once a week blog listing the most interesting articles they’ve read and I might start implementing a similar entry.  Of course it will be random, since I don’t like to be scheduled, commitment issues!

I’ve been doing much better this week on the spending, health, and personal arena.  Many of my issues have been resolved to my satisfaction.  That is always a good thing, but then I am a problem solver.  I look at everything as something that needs to be tackled and solved, including this debt issue.

On the work front, nothing has happened on the restructure or anymore pay cuts, but the Republicans just took over the Governorship, the House, and they still have the Senate.  This means huge changes may be in store in my future as things trickle down.  Interesting times!

The really good thing:  I am on track to report a reduction my debt this month instead of an increase!!!!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

