I ran out of dog food

Here it is only the third day of December and already I’ve run out of my check.  “sigh”

I also ran out of dog food.  Looks like I will be making a charge today but my dogs will not starve.  It is bad enough that I’ve reduced their quality of food.

I feed them California Naturals Herring and Sweet Potato, which is a higher quality food, but not the highest quality.  I went through a period of time where I used to make them homemade dog food, but it became costly and time-consuming without a chest freezer to stock up on reduced priced meats and vegetables.  They were both very healthy and much more active during that time period which just reinforces my view that processed foods are not good for anyone, including pets.

I did do my research on commercial pet food and decided that Orijen 6 Fish Dog was the best processed food available.  I was mixing it with the California Naturals because the protein content was a little too high for one of my dogs.  The mixture was doing well, but it is also expensive and I didn’t have enough money last time I bought dog food.  So I skipped the Orijen and just bought the California Naturals.

Now I even ran out of money for the cheaper pet food, but I won’t reduce the quality of their food anymore.  Looks like I am headed to the pet store to make a charge today!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

