Passed the $6000 Mark

As of today I have paid back over $6000 in debt!  Yipee!

I am averaging less than $1000 a month, but it seems to be going faster as I pay more and more.  I realize that is how it works because of all the interest that is paid, especially up front.  It felt like I’d never make it this far and feel I am on track for reaching my end-of-year goal for being under $100,000 in debt.

It feels good to look at that number grow, to know I have been buckling down and make some headway.  It feels so incredibly slow at the beginning, a daunting uphill battle.  This snail is finally moving along and can’t wait to get to the top of the hill and slide on down to a debt free life.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

