Where did my money go?

I was doing so well, until now.

Somehow I got off track this month and now I am struggling.  I think it was a combination of many things all at once.  December proved to be a bit of a financial drain due to the holidays.  Then January was going swimmingly until I needed all new tires on my car.

The tires set me back quite a bit.  The tires were not unexpected as I always need some sort of major car repair around this time of year.  I’ve known I needed tires for about a year and put them off as long as possible.  I finally gave in when my front driver’s side tire went flat….again.  Luckily I did have money in my Emergency Fund, but it wiped me out entirely.  I was still in the process of funding it.

After that I just overspent on gifts, dining out, and my hair.  I think I kind of went a little crazy.  Usually my tax return comes around now, but I have had to delay filing due to the Schedule A not being completed yet, but hopefully that will be taken care of soon.  I have a large looming electric bill in April where I catch up with my leveled billing and need that money to help cover it and some vet bills.  Apparently I ran the AC too much this last summer and owe a ton of money.

On the upside, the direct deposit into a savings account that I don’t have ready access to is working out well and I have picked up a couple of side jobs.  They don’t bring in much, but I’ll take what I can get.  In the meantime, I am working on getting this roller-coaster back on track and go uphill again!

2 responses to “Where did my money go?

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

