Coupon Clippers

This week I ordered my first set of coupons from Coupon Clippers.   I am very excited to see if I end up saving money.

The concept is pretty good, they have a listing of manufacturer coupons that you can order, some have a minimum limit.  You pay a certain amount per coupon such as $0.08 per a $0.50 coupon.  At first I thought, “why pay for coupons?”, however I realized that it may be worth it to get the coupons I’d use and as many as I want.

I ended up paying $6 for a bunch of coupons that I think I will use in the next two months.  If I can coordinate the coupons with sales and doubling, I will be very excited.  I think I was pretty choosy and only ordered things I’d actually buy.  Although it means I might have to stock up a bit on some items, if I can.  I really need to look into getting a chest freezer for stocking up on sale items.

I don’t like to buy much processed food, so I’ve always been leery of coupon clipping in the past.  I recommend at least looking at the site to see if its helpful.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

