It’s Tax Time!

Yes!  Tax Time!!!

I realize nobody else gets as excited as I do around tax time, but I like receiving my money back from the government.  Usually I file as early as possible and have my refund by mid-February, however I had to wait for the IRS to revise the Schedule A this year.  In response, I have been anxiously checking every two days to see if it was available.  Finally, yesterday the form was up on the free file site.

One guess as to what I am doing on Wednesday night!  Then this weekend I will be assisting my boyfriend in his taxes.  Not that I enjoy doing them, I find them completely frustrating, but I like having them done.

It is a good thing I am finally able to get my taxes done, I had to borrow some money from my mother to cover an expensive vet bill that I will be incurring on Monday and I need to pay the CSA by March 1.  Luckily, she had some to cover it and I will be paying her back as soon as my refund comes through.  I hate to borrow it, but, she knows I will pay her as soon as humanly possible.  Technically, I do have that money.  It is in my savings account that I have limited access too.  I can get it if I need to, but I prefer to not take any out unless in dire straights.

My Taxes will be done!  Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

