Coupon Savings Are Awesome

I received the first set of coupons from Coupon Clippers on Monday.  Yesterday, I went to the store to stock up on some things and used several at once.  I think I did fairly well at trying to use the coupons I needed in conjunction with the items on sale.  When all my items were scanned the total came to $78, then I handed the cashier my Kroger card and my coupons……$63.  Not too shabby for my first true coupon experience,  I am so proud of myself!

A friend told me coupons were addicting and that using them has become a game in trying to see how low she can get her bill.  I can now see why, it was exciting.

I’ve used coupons in the past, but only one or two at a time.  When your bill only reduces a dollar or two, it doesn’t feel like much.  Using several all at once, with sale items is thrilling!

I have to say, I am hooked!

One response to “Coupon Savings Are Awesome

  • jeff ryan

    hey since you shop at kroger you can download coupons to your kroger plus card via kroger.com or cellfire.com both are free. My wife then prints off the same coupons and uses them with the kroger plus card for double savings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

