I Broke the $7000 Mark

I am pleased to announce I have exceeded the $7000 mark and am well on my way to achieving my goal of getting my total debt under $100,000 by the end of this year!

While I have had a few set backs since May, I am very pleased to have paid off this much money.  The great thing, as I pay more off the interest reduces and it goes much faster.  It really is like a snowball!

It is an awesome feeling to look at how far I’ve come in less than a year.  To be honest, I wasn’t sure I could do it.  I really can as long as I realize it is going to be hard and slow going at least at the beginning.

Here is the estimated payoff date (without extra payments):

Credit Card 1: December 2012

Credit Card 2:  October 2013

Credit Card 3: January 2012

401K Loan 2: December 2012

401K Loan 3: November 2011

Student Loan: December 2018

2012 is going to be a good year, thanks for following me on my journey!

4 responses to “I Broke the $7000 Mark

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

