Student Loan Drama Continues…

I am in deferment on my student loan, again!

This is round three, I believe.  It is all the fault of Lansing Community College.  I signed up for a class and then canceled said class within a week and they keep sending the feds notice that I am in school.  Argh!!!

I plan to call or write LCC about them automatically doing this and what a pain it is causing me.  However, as a bonus, the amount of money I owe the feds on my student loan has dropped by almost $9000.  Not that I mind this credit, but I just worry that when and if they find a mistake, I’ll end up having to pay more for it somehow.

When I called, they gave me some story about applying my payments to the principal rather than the interest.  It really didn’t make sense and she seemed to want to get me off the phone.  I called right before closing time.  I’ll have to call back on Monday morning and deal with it again.  She claimed she couldn’t start-up my debits again, even though the last two times this happened  and I called they were able to do so.

I only hope I get to keep the $9000 credit to my account!  But probably not.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

