Happy One Year Blog Birthday!

One year ago, I started this blog. Oh Boy have things changed.

My first blog entry was about improvements on a home that I still own but don’t even live in.

I am super proud of the progress I have made in reducing my debt. Not so proud of the times I overspent or moved backwards.

Should I even still call my blog Single in Debt now that I share expenses? I think I’ll keep it for a while as I am not married and we keep our finances separate. We have only been living together for two months.

In one year I have gone from $113,789.98 in the red to $96,710.87 in the whole for a difference of $17,078.71.  Not too shabby!

While I haven’t kept up on the blog lately, that darn life gets in the way, I am still committed to it.  My life has been a little of balance with all the changes and I am still trying to settle in.  Whenever I have a big change in my life it always takes me at least six months to really adjust.

Thanks for all your patience.

3 responses to “Happy One Year Blog Birthday!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

