Finally…An Update

I am back, at least tonight I am.  I haven’t found the time to do much of anything that didn’t involve some kind of work, actual work or housework.  I have neglected many things and people for the past month or so, including this blog.  The numbers reflect this fact, as I have gone backwards a little in paying down my debts.

The last couple of months were hard financially, mostly due to the move, but also the change in lifestyle.  I have essentially been paying for two homes for over two months.  While I haven’t contributed much to the mortgage at my new place, my half of the utilities cast just as much, if not slightly more, than the other house.  Plus, I’ve had to pay for my house.  Finally, my mother has moved into my house and I deposited the first rent check on Tuesday.

I’ve implemented a budget for my boyfriend and I, we are managing to stick with some of it, however there always seems to be something that comes up.  I am going to have to rethink the budget and figure out why we spend extra.    But, June is a new month and I am getting rent!

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

