My Extra Income This Month

This Saturday I am working at the local university as a proctor for the morning.  I should earn around $70 for my time from 7am to about 1pm.  It is decent money for my time and I only get a couple of tests a semester if I am lucky.  The university asked me to become an examiner, which is about $25 more per test.  In all I earn less than $600 per year, but it helps.

I am having a garage-sale on June 18, which I hope will bring in at least $150 if not more.  We have an annual street-wide sale every June and although I no longer live in the house, my mom is letting my friend and I have it in the drive.  Well, my mom is selling stuff, too.

I am planning on putting all the money directly toward the small credit card that I carry.  The amount is so small, I just want it paid so badly.  I think by September I’ll have it gone.  Fingers crossed!

One response to “My Extra Income This Month

  • Jess

    Jenn,
    I am so proud of you! I remember when you started this mission, just one short year ago. Now you have paid off 17,000 dollars worth of debt! You have lowered your interest costs and you will continue to do this with every card paid off. Keep of the great work.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

