Origins Take Home Booty

I mentioned my vacation a couple of posts ago and how I didn’t end up spending as much as I anticipated.  Don’t get me wrong I spent plenty of money, but I had anticipated that I would and set it aside specifically to buy more board games.   Boy, did we spend money on games, lots and lots of games!

Between the boyfriend and I, we received as prizes and purchased at least eight games and games expansions.  I also bought a new ring and he purchased some other odds and ends for gaming.  We are really into gaming, so I don’t mind spending the money or accumulating more.  It is our primary mode of entertainment and we spend many hours playing them together.  Everything was paid for with cash that I saved for this particular purpose so I don’t feel any guilt whatsoever.

We ended up with:

Our Origin Booty

I no longer buy DVD’s, CD’s, unnecessary clothing, jewelry, etc.  Those are not my priorities, board games are.  Some people are really into music, some into movies (my mother for instance).  I say, if you can come up with the extra cash, indulge in your hobbies.  I have many of them, perhaps too many, but I receive a lot of joy from my hobbies and we can all use more joy in life.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

