Vacation and Flying Fears

In another week I will be vacationing in Vancouver.

Kind of excited, except for the fact that I have to fly to get there.  My Doctor gave me two Lorazapam just in case I needed to quell the anxiety.

I have avoided flying for several years now, the last flight I took was from Michigan to Chicago for a job interview.  It was a short flight but I had to call my best friend to talk me down from my panic.  I couldn’t have used the anti-anxiety pills for that flight because I need to drive straight to my interview and be coherent.   Or so I thought, they spent most of the time telling me why I should work for them rather than grilling me.  *Sigh*.  Those were the good old days, when I still received recruitment calls and the company picked up the tab for travel, hotel, and food.

The flights are at least direct, so I won’t have to hop planes.  I am looking forward to going, I haven’t had a vacation like this in a long time.

Oh, and did I mention that the bulk of the costs have been picked up by the boyfriend’s parents?

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

