Happy 38th Birthday to Me…..

Today is my 38th Birthday. How I got to be almost 40, I’ll never know.

It is weird how time seems to fly by, but at the same time I feel like I’ve lived several lifetimes. In fact I feel like I’ve lived approximately eight different lives. All corresponding to distinct periods of my life. I am just starting lifetime number nine and can’t wait to see where it takes me.

It has been a big year of change for me. It has been good change, well except the weight I put on over the summer (working on losing it), but I sometimes miss aspects of my old life.

  • I miss my little house, except I felt trapped in it and worried constantly about things breaking.
  • I miss being completely in control of my space and my time, except I was pretty lonely on my own.

Even though I miss some of these things, I love that I now have someone to do things with on a regular basis, even if I have more dishes and laundry to do. My goal now, is to be consumer debt free by 40! Student loans and house will take a little longer, but I think being credit card free is more than doable!

For some reason I thought I posted this. It was supposed to be Oct 5.

2 responses to “Happy 38th Birthday to Me…..

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

