Credit Card #1 may be gone by February!!!

We are getting our money back!!!  Woo Hoo.   The Michigan Supreme Court upheld the lower court ruling that the Legislature violated the constitution by withholding 3% for “Retiree Healthcare“.  It is the Civil Service Commission that has the authority to determine our pay and benefits.  Accordingly, I will be receiving my money in one of my January paychecks.

I havent sat down to figure out how much yet.  I know its over $2000, they have been withholding the money for over a year.  I am hoping $1700 after taxes are removed, that combined with my savings and tax return should wipe out credit card #1.

I can’t wait, one less payment to track and worry about.  I debated whether to put the money into my 401 or use it toward a down payment on the car.  In the end I came to my senses and decided wiping out the debt was more of a priority.

I can’t wait for January.  Oh, and my paycheck this week has the 3% back it my net pay.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

