Catching up….

The last two weeks I’ve spent trying to catch up with my giant list of “to-do” items.  I spent weeks and tons of money throwing my boyfriend his 30th Birthday party.  Don’t worry, I saved for it and don’t regret it a bit.  It was very successful and way cheaper than going to Vegas.  Not that he cared about going to Vegas, that is just what I did for my 30th Birthday, eons ago.

The party was last weekend, the house and I am still in disarray.  We also have plans this entire weekend that do not leave me with much time to get things done.   I managed to take my first test in my Accounting course, by the way I really like accounting.

I have paid my bills for the month and updated my sidebar.  It hurts to see the addition of the automobile loan, I have really gone backwards.  I have really enjoyed the newish car though.  We drive it everywhere now instead of taking my boyfriend’s SUV.  At least we are saving on gasoline.

I have a ton more things to talk about and may actually post a few more times this month, gasp!

2 responses to “Catching up….

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

