Another Sinus Infection Takes it Toll

On the day of my last post I came down with another sinus infection.  It was the day before my yearly vacation to Origins Game Fair in Columbus, Ohio.

I never had sinus infections until two years ago, now I seem to get them all the time.  This one I tried to let run it’s course without medical intervention (antibiotics).  I loathe taking antibiotics, I have a great fear of becoming resistant to them.  Unfortunately, today I am still sick and now taking the pills.   The infection moved into my ears.

The doctor suggested I get a c-scan of my sinuses to look for polyps.  The only other thing that has changes is the home I live in.  I wouldn’t be surprised if it is this house making me sick, what with my allergy issues and the amount of dust, dog hair, and water problem in the basement.

So I spent my vacation wrestling with illness, however I still had an excellent time.


Leave a comment

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 32 other subscribers
  • Archives