Three More Payments

I only have three more payments (paychecks) until the 401K Loan is paid off.  I am excited to have the debt gone.  I won’t see much of that $174 per pay period, but at least the debt will be gone.

Why won’t I see much of it?  Starting September 10 I will be paying insurance for two and on October 1 my insurance premiums are tripling.  That eats up all the money, but at least my take home pay isn’t reducing.

I took out the loan to pay off a credit card, (I won’t go into how I added more debt to it after), for $10,100 in 2009.  Big mistake, won’t do that again.  I learned my lesson, my retirement money is now off-limits.

Three more payments and one less anchor around my neck……………………..

2 responses to “Three More Payments

  • Tanner

    That is great! Even though the money has already been promised elsewhere, it is indeed one less loan to worry about. Even if it doesnt make a difference in the checkbook, it should hopefully make a difference in peace of mind.

  • Jenn

    It does. I like having one less payment that I have to keep track of.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

