Wedding Celebrations

This month starts the series of wedding celebrations.  I am exhausted just thinking about it.

In two weeks we have a shower/celebration during my family reunion.  They carved out a couple of hours for us.

Then we think we have a shower given by my fiance’s parent’s friends, but I am not sure if it is happening.  I was asked to reserve a weekend that they could throw it, but I have heard nothing since.

My boss is taking my co-workers and I to lunch at the end of August to celebrate the nuptials. They wanted to throw me a shower, but I said no thank you.  Those work showers are awkward and I prefer not to be the center of the attention.

Then there is the actual wedding in early September, followed two weeks later, by a reception held by my fiance’s parents for their side of the family.

Then  we are done! Life back to normal…..

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

