Credit Card 1 Goodbye

I transferred some money around and managed to scrape together the last $600 to pay off Credit Card 1.  I just couldn’t wait.  I wanted it gone more than anything!

We are now down to one credit card payment, one student loan payment, two car payments, and two mortgages.  I love eliminating a bill.

One car payment and one mortgage is what my soon-to-be husband brings to the marriage.  I am considering readjusting the blog to include his totals and my mortgage.  Although our focus is really on the consumer debt and student loans.

What do you think?  Should I readjust to include everything?  Or maybe just put it as a side note?

2 responses to “Credit Card 1 Goodbye

  • Tanner

    Well, since you two are going at this together (assuming you will be counting his contributions towards your debt and yours to his as progress) that you should combine the two. Two mortgages? I guess you guys will be working on selling one of the houses?

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

