Money Back for Mom

My dress had a few problems when I went to pick it up on Sunday.  Namely, blood spots on the dress.  I ended up sitting in that dressing room for an hour and a half.

Eventually they got the blood out, but in the process there was slight damage to the dress.  No one would know just by looking, but I could see where it was slightly torn and distressed.  Given that my wedding is Saturday and the most important thing is getting married, I didn’t make a huge fuss about it.  I plan on re-purposing the dress not sticking it in some box to preserve it.

I did manage to get a 10% discount however.  Not for me, but for my mom, since she bought me the dress.  They wouldn’t give me cash so she will have to go to the store with the receipt and her credit card.  They offered me in-store credit, but what would I use with $35 in a bridal shop.  I am not planning to do this ever again!  I was annoyed that my mom has to travel back to the store to receive her discount, but after almost two hours I just wanted to get home.

This is what I get for going to a cheap bridal shop, but there was no way I was going to spend a ton of money on a dress I’d be wearing for one day.

One response to “Money Back for Mom

  • Tanner

    That is terrible, not to mention scary and not very hygenic. The way they handled something like that on the dress screams unprofessionalism… hope your mother doesnt have any more issues getting the 10% off. That store would definitely receive some negative feedback.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

