I Hate Wasting Money

Even gift card money.

I’ll start out by saying: I hate shopping at Wal-Mart.  In fact, I am pretty anti Wal-Mart.

Regardless, we received a couple of Wal-Mart gift cards for our wedding and used them on a allergy mattress protector and a mattress pad for the spare bed.  I have super bad allergies, especially with dust mites, and sometimes sleep in the spare room when sick or my SO is snoring too loud.  I need to have an allergy barrier on the mattress.

I tried putting the barrier on the mattress and it ripped right away.  Ugh!  I had already thrown out the bag it cam in.  There is $45 wasted.

That will teach me to buy cheap stuff…..

One response to “I Hate Wasting Money

  • Tanner

    I keep learning time and time again that some cheap stuff is not worth it. Can be something like your example or something incredibly cheap. If it’s not worth it and you end up not using it, it is wasted money. I hope you find a decent replacement! I’m with you on the anti Walmart sentiments.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

