Pursuing a New Career Path

I get very little enjoyment out of my job, which makes it painful to spend eight hours each day at my job.  In my spare time I attend school to pursue an Accounting degree and get my CPA license.  At the same time I am working to start my own business.  I plan to start with administrative work as a freelancer, adding bookkeeping (something I did briefly in my early 20’s using a ledger and pencil), and then becoming a full-time Accountant.

I talked to H (from now on that is how I will refer to my Husband) and he agreed to that it would be cost-effective to spend the money on a two-day Quickbooks course in October.  I also start a six-week course called Venture Plan which is geared toward starting your own business.  I feel like I am making progress toward my goals, but he did make me promise that I will stay the course and start my own business after spending money on these training seminars and the accounting degree.

I promised I would make it happen…………. unless the zombie apocalypse occurs then the contract is null and void.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

